Snowy Bridal Session

The weather is playing with my emotions. Last week, the thermostat eeked over the 80 degree mark. I immediately dropped what I was doing and made a beeline for the beach. But of course, the warm sun isn’t in permanent residence yet. The next day, it got cold. And then somewhere this weekend, it rained, and the weather report for this week is not looking much warmer. I suppose this is what you might call spring. So while we meander in this in between time, I thought I’d bring you a little bridal session that still conjures wintry sentiments. This is brought to you by the lovely Anna Routh Photography and a host of other vendors, which you can see below.

I’ve got lots more great stuff coming for you this week. My fabulous group of interns are incredibly inspiring, so you’ll start seeing some really fun fresh finds this week!

Without further ado, please feast your eyes upon the lovely bride, Lauren:

Location: The Filter Building, Dallas, TX, Dress: “Trish” of the Vineyard Collection at Priscilla of Boston, Shoes: Badgley Mischka, Makeup: A.H. Makeup Artistry – Dallas, TX,  Hair: Lisa Stewart – Plano, TX

13 Comments

Filed under Bridal Shoot

13 responses to “Snowy Bridal Session

  1. Gorgeous!
    those shots in the snow, so lovely! and timeless.

  2. Love the snow! It’s going up to 75 here today, which is nice, but snow…aaah.

  3. all i can say is what seems to be on a continuous loop in my bargain-y brain at the moment: those shoes, those shoes, those shoes! and i can’t help but see the beautiful bride’s uncanny resemblance to ms. sophia bush … so so pretty.

  4. this is too pretty! love her cardigan and those shoes. eeps!

  5. I love the cardigan! All these brides showing style with accessories make me start to wonder, what could I add to a summer dress?

  6. LOVE LOVE LOVE the tulips! So pretty! Especially against all the white!

  7. Love the boots with the dress!

  8. I love the tulips and as well as the shoes. The dresses were also stunning.

  9. Pingback: Rock 'n Roll Bride · Thursday Treats – 15th April 2010

  10. love love love these pictures! that dress…. i wonder if lauren would sell??? I love it. all of it. i want to eat it all up! thanks for sharing!

  11. Dainty, classy and very Henry James’ The Portrait of A Lady.

Leave a comment