Pretty Plum Sugar

Lounge wear. Hmmm… First thought: I love that we name our clothing with suggestive activites we ought to consider “optimal” while wearing them. Swim suit. Running shoes. Riding boots. (I must be doing my boots a disservice).

Anyhow, back to lounge wear. Now, I’ll be honest. I’m a lounger. A POWER lounger. I don’t need to read how-to books on de-stressing your life because I’m an expert at relaxation. (Read: lazy).

However adept my lounging skills, it has come to my attention that I lack the proper uniform. I’ve yet to stock up on and adequately don what has apparently been deemed proper attire. Alas, my prowess is amiss! Maybe it is because I’m not yet married. The lounge wear diva must be derived from the sultry wife who is ever-wise in her quest to remain the seductress of her man. And what better way to win over the affections of heart and hand than by the wearing of lounge wear? I’ve added it to my list of must-haves for the “Modern Dowry”.

Here are some lovely little ditties from Plum Pretty Sugar that would be a GREAT start for any gal’s lounging collection.

plumprettysugar

7 Comments

Filed under Modern Dowry, Splurge Worthy

7 responses to “Pretty Plum Sugar

  1. oh wow!!!!!! i’m in love with those!!!! 🙂 🙂
    yes… wonderful way to start her lounging collection!! 🙂 🙂
    beautiful!
    thanks for sharing these!!! (bookmark noted!)

  2. *eyes*
    I’m already more comfy just LOOKING at these images….thanks so much for always having the latest and greatest…and for pointing us to different talent on the web. I loved that that dance video made its rounds and I was like, “oh. I already saw that over on grey’s.” hahahaha..love it.

  3. I LOVE the fabric used in these items! So soft and beautiful.

  4. Cortney

    I, too, am a queen of lounging. I thought you might like this quote that I found a while back…”Laziness is nothing more than the habit of resting before you get tired.” -Jules Renard. So really, it’s a preventative measure.

    Love these patterns and colors, they would definitely make my lounging seem so much more festive!

    And thanks for your incredible blog! I stumbled across it a few months ago and now I check it every day but this is my first time commenting. I can’t wait to see all the “prettiness” that you find!

  5. I love to lounge, too. Alas, in spite of being married, I also lack the proper loungewear. I usually wear yoga pants and tank tops. I think I associate “loungewear” with being a woman of leisure: ie, having a maid to serve you breakfast in bed every morning. I think I’d be okay with that…

  6. Oh those are lovely. You could entertain yourself just looking at the designs.

    I’ve got to go out and now I just don’t feel like it.

  7. Eliza Lewis

    Your taste is exquisite! I enjoy reading your blog. It’s great to discover new trends and designers… these clothes and patterns are gorgeous.

Leave a comment