Real Wedding: Jen and Toffy in Mammoth

It’s rather unusual that I get a chance to see a beautiful mountain wedding, so it’s always exciting when one pops up in the inbox. Jen and Toffy’s wedding, shot by Floataway Studio, has a really unassuming, simplicity to it. The scenery at Parallax Restaurant at McCoy Station on Mammoth Mountain naturally lends itself to a rustic sensibility.

Here’s a little info about the wedding from the bride:

We did almost everything ourselves, from the welcome bags to the wood veneer programs, song books, invitations, Save the Dates, rehearsal dinner invitations, etc.  We also decorated the church and reception sites ourselves the day before and the morning of the wedding.My friend Danny made the toffee favors from scratch, and Toffy’s parents donated all the brownies in the welcome bags and at the reception hot cocoa station from their bakery Sugar House in the Philippines. All the vintage books were discards from my high school library. The birch accents were collected by my dad in Ohio and flown out along with all the mason jars and vintage/antique bottles on the reception tables.

17 Comments

Filed under Color, Destination Wedding, Fall, Orange, Pink, Real Wedding, Season, White, Winter

17 responses to “Real Wedding: Jen and Toffy in Mammoth

  1. Oh finally! I’m from Mammoth and periodically do searches for “Mammoth Wedding.” Today’s luck brought this beauty into my Google Reader. Thanks so much for the sweet reminder of home GreyLikesWeddings!

    P.S. Who were the vendors, especially that cake!

  2. Lovely wedding, perfectly down to earth and sublimely elegant… Oh, I am so in love with the bride’s shrug / bolero – do have an idea where she got it from?

  3. What a gorgeous backdrop for a wedding!

  4. her balero is gorgeous.. i love the bottle centerpieces sitting on top of the stacked books too

  5. Angela

    Where is that gorgeous dress from?

  6. Oh my gosh! Mary, you did such an amazing job on this wedding! Absolutely beautiful!

  7. amazing, gorgeous venue! love that there’s snow in the backdrops!

  8. Beautiful! I love the romantic lighting of the photography.

  9. so beautiful!! I love this wedding! Mary, you are amazing 🙂

  10. I love this! The bride’s shrug is gorgeous, and those napkins and the cake are darling.

  11. Jen

    Hello! Thanks for all the sweet compliments! The bolero is by Deniz03 at Etsy, and the cake was by Robin Bolser at Great Basin Bakery.

  12. Pingback: Jen+Toffy: Wedding : Mammoth, California : Wedding Photography and Videography: Los Angeles, California. Worldwide. | Floataway Studios Blog. Wedding Photography and Videography. Los Angeles. Southern California. Worldwide.

  13. Ali

    I was lucky enough to be one of Jen’s bridesmaids, and it was the most beautiful wedding I’ve ever seen. Mary’s photos are great and it looked even better in person. Jen did so much herself, she’s super talented, creative and crafty.
    ps. our bm dresses were from J Crew and I recommend their wedding line for all you brides out there.

  14. I love the soft pastel colors, and the bride is beautiful, as is her dress and cute little shawl!

  15. Rian

    I love her dress.. the lace is so pretty! It looks like a Pronovias or San Patrick but I can’t find it anywhere ): Does anyone know what designer it is?

  16. Pingback: Californ-I-A! A Mammoth Mountain Wedding

  17. oh i love it that they handmade all those little details!!!

Leave a comment