Do you Rue?

If you are in to shelter magazines (or slightly obsessed like me) then I’m sure you’ve had many a sleepless night since the close of Domino Magazine (moment of silence). But when one door closes, another often opens. You all likely know about the amazing online magazine, Lonny, but another new online magazine has hit the streets and as it happens, the beginning of the month just keeps getting better and better. My new obsession is Rue Magazine, and as luck would have it, I got to style a shoot in their premier issue! Um…WHAT? So exciting.

Together with Megan of MaeMae Paperie and photographer Laure Joliet (whose portfolio is so ridiculously fabulous, you have to see it to believe it!) we spent a day shooting Megan’s studio and work. (Why is MaeMae so cool?)

I’m sharing a few images with you here, but to see the entire feature, check out the newest Rue Magazine Issue. Hope you enjoy this little studio tour.

8 Comments

Filed under Stationery

8 responses to “Do you Rue?

  1. Ooohhh, pretty pretty pretty! I think I need you to style my life…😉

  2. Grey

    Well…MaeMae made it easy. She oozes style. (Not that you wouldn’t be easy either! Ha!) 🙂

  3. Pingback: Weddinic – Wedding Articles » Blog Archive » Do you Rue?

  4. wow! really beautiful. i’m not a big commenter, but when i saw your creation… i had to leave you a note. so beautiful! a.maze.d

  5. oh my gosh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! megs! yeah girl.

  6. Gosh, why can’t my office look as gorgeous and organized?!?

  7. Wow I came full circle-loved Rue and all the contributors…and now I see that you are one of them and I got here via Wiley Valentine..and you look like you could be my sis-love your new website…and maemae’s stuff is great! Good luck to you!

  8. Grey

    Awwww!!! Thanks so much, Claudia! Glad you found me!

Leave a Reply

