Real Wedding: Zachary and Ayesha

Zachary and Ayesha had a really gorgeous wedding in a little treehouse over the Tennessee River. They had so many thoughtful DIY details that really seemed to be a gracious effort on behalf of their guests. One of my favorite little elements was a small menu card they placed at each table setting which included an “easy conversation” suggestion, such as “What’s the poorest you’ve ever been?”. I also love that as favors, Zachary and Ayesha made two custom music mixes, each with separate genres on them to suit the tastes of their various guests. I hope you enjoy these images shot by Julia Davis.

I love the front of their invite…so fun!

Ayesha’s sandals were a last minute purchase from Rue 21 for $8. Sadly, I don’t think this pair is available anymore, but I really love the sandal concept…super fun!

Ayesha made the floral strap on her dress by combining flowers she purchased from Emerson Made, who we’ve actually featured here!

I adore the cover of their guest book!

Ummm… A + Z?!? Stop it. How do these things happen?

9 Comments

Filed under Rehearsal Dinner

9 responses to “Real Wedding: Zachary and Ayesha

  1. the groom’s outfit is KILLING me.🙂

  2. LOVE IT! gorgeous couple, gorgeous setting and gorgeous images. The details are so unique and thoughtful, and I cannot get enough….I want to see more!

  3. Love this – love treehouses, gorgeous couple, great detail, beautiful dress – love it!

  4. I love how the fluffy peonies match the fluffy strap of the bride’s gown. Beautiful photography

  5. a BEAUTIFUL wedding! also featured on snippet&ink today… it was weird because i was thinking, i KNOW i’ve seen that wedding before!

  6. Julia

    I love this! It’s the most unique and gorgeous wedding I’ve seen featured on a blog for quite a while! Beautiful!

  7. Cher

    I love their invite! We are doing something similar for our Save the Dates, a caricature card from giveacaricature.com (we may also use the caricature for our guest book as well!) I really like the treehouse, so beautiful!

  8. Great photos of Zachary and Ayesha, they make a very attractive couple and what a truly unique setting. Love it!

Leave a Reply

