Florence!

Okay, so this is super crazy exciting! A few months back, I was asked by Benfield Photography to style a photography workshop for them. You see, Benfield Photography is a team: Dale Benfield and Meredith McClary. Dale and Meredith are actually getting married in Florence, so the workshop is unique, because it is a “Real Wedding Workshop” where photographers will have a chance to shoot a real engagement session, wedding, and day after session.

But it gets better. The “Real Wedding Workshop” will take place in – no joke – Florence, Italy. ITALY…that little country across the Atlantic that looks like a boot!

Wait…there’s more.

Photographers will be shooting alongside Becker. Oh wait. Stop right there. The Becker. Is that too much to handle? It is for me. Seriously. I get to style a workshop AND a wedding in Florence, Italy with Becker? No joke.

So if you’re a photographer, and you are thinking a trip to Italy next March sounds like a mighty fine idea, then head over to the workshop website to learn more and sign up.

Here’s a little Florence inspiration board to get you all pumped up! Do you know the land??

1. Image Spark 1. Pomegranita 2. J. Crew 4. Unknown

15 Comments

Filed under Event Announcement, Photography

15 responses to “Florence!

  1. YAY!!!! I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  2. If you do a styling workshop as well I want to come too! I am in italy already🙂

  3. Mary

    Say whaaaaa? Time for Lindsey to call Uncle Gary!

  4. Sounds dreamy! Can’t wait to see🙂

  5. Mary

    say whaaaaa?! Time for Lindsey to call Uncle Gary!

  6. Grey

    Better hurry! As of two hours ago, only four spots left!!!!!

  7. Oh my god, Summer! This is so super exciting!!!! It’s going to be amazing:)

  8. Yay! I’m so glad you’re coming to work your magic!! It’s so cool that you included lemons on your style board because there are real lemon trees in the garden where we’re getting married!!!!

  9. Grey

    Oh…that’s right! Oh heavens! So excited!

  10. The Florence scenery looks amazing!

  11. Congrats Summer! Super super exciting! Can’t wait to see what you come up with🙂

  12. gaah! congratulations! i used to live there so if you need any recs on places to eat or visit, let me know!

  13. Grey

    Oh my gosh…I’m totally open to suggestions! I plan on staying a bit after so I can travel throughout the rest of Italy…If I’m there, might as well make the most of it!!!

  14. Share the suggestions here please! I am bringing along my hubby and we want to hang in Florence a day or two after as well…

    This is quite possibly the most excited I have ever been about ANYTHING! I am trying not to think too much about it until it gets closer, but I feel like a kid going to Disney World for the first time!

Leave a Reply

