DI-Why?

Today, I wanted to feature a few Etsy products that I think are so lovely, you might as well purchase them, rather than come up with your own version and do it yourself. When it comes down to it, if you can save time and spend almost as much money, the solution is: DI-Why?

Seed Bombs by Visualingual would be great favors, or have your guests throw the geographic specific seeds as you make your getaway!

Fox and Clover Serving Tray, perhaps for a shower?

Locality’s Custom Digital 16×20 print used on display at your wedding!

Smartfish ballet flats, aka dancing shoes?

Parrott Design Studio’s gift tags, perhaps used for place cards?

Nina Glaser’s totes, maybe bridesmaid gifts wrapped in these?

Do you have any Etsy favorites you are incorporating into your wedding? Leave a comment and link. Let’s exchange ideas!

14 Comments

Filed under DIY, DIY Friday

14 responses to “DI-Why?

  1. ohhh i really love those gift tags and those stamped totes, so neat! and i totally agree, sometimes its more work than its worth to DIY… and it’s fun to support other handmade sellers too!!

  2. i am all about using etsy for what i tell my brides “diy…even though you didn’t diy” details for weddings. there is always an abundance of goodness on there, you can’t really go wrong!

  3. love your etsy finds! The bags are too cute and the gift tags!!

  4. The stamped gift tags are gorgeous!πŸ˜€

  5. I love Etsy for exactly that reason – there are some things that, frankly, I am just not talented at. Let’s face it, at the end of the day non-crafty girls like myself sometimes spend more attempting DIY than it’s worth.

    I love the seed bomb bags, I would definitely consider something like that.

  6. Erin

    I have a vintage sheath lace wedding dress, and keep going back and forth between buying a mantilla veil or a fascinator with birdcage… I was pretty sold on the mantilla, until I came across this Etsy site, specializing in handmade vintage hats and fascinators. Enjoy!πŸ™‚
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/satanica

  7. I love the birdseed bags. I haven’t really perused Esty on my own because I feel like I’ll get overwhelmed with all the cute stuff!

  8. I had etsy folks create a bolero (maryandangelika) and a handbag (prettylulubridal) for my big day. I’m totally in love with them and can’t wait to use them!

  9. One of our 2009 brides customized a wooden hanger for her wedding dress… now she sells them on etsy (http://www.etsy.com/shop/ThePrettyPearl)! They are perfect bridesmaids gifts too… such a cute idea.πŸ™‚

  10. Love the seed bombs! Per your request, my Etsy offerings: http://www.dognbird.com/?s=etsy

  11. Pingback: DIY Wedding Backlash | Hindsight Bride

  12. I’m considering to lay aside viewing other wedding blogs because of this. I like the print, and the font’s especially bold and solid, very appropriate for gardening purpose.

  13. DIY is very ideal to couples who are planning a wedding that is kind of more sentimental than any other weddings. But they need not much to be exempt. Every wedding is a dream come true!

  14. Kathleen

    My fiance and I are going with tags that are similar to the bicycle ones – we love the frilled circle shape. we found a design we could customize on http://www.labelsonthefly.com/favor-tags.html
    we’re going with a tropical themeπŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

