Leifsdottir Plans My Shower

Today I’m feeling incredibly inspired by Anthropologie’s sister store, Leifsdottir and their new lookbook:

I would LOVE to design a shower around this concept. First, I’d start with moss table runners, like these from Jamali Garden (center left). I’d also track down some bird cages, like these, I found on Ebay (top left). And I’d probably frame a few of these antique fern prints from High Street Vintage (bottom left). Also, I LOVE LOVE LOVE these vintage repro prints from Love Elizabeth which are necessary if you’re going to take it to the next level (main photo).

Go therefore, and plan it!!!

11 Comments

Filed under Decor, DIY, Inspiration, Shower

11 responses to “Leifsdottir Plans My Shower

  1. loving these vintage images and the bird cages so perfect!

  2. Amber

    I’ve always appreciated your genuine creativity.

  3. Grey

    Aw! Thanks Amber!

  4. Melissa

    Beautiful, but as far as I can tell they don’t have anything to do with Anthropologie. I work for the company, so I was a bit surprised by that statement.

    On a side note, I LOVE birdcages. And your blog.🙂

  5. Grey

    Hi Melissa!

    So glad you enjoy.

    Weird weird weird. I have an email in my inbox that seems to come from Anthropologie announcing Leifsdottir. Hmmm??? Is something fishy going on here? I’ll forward you the email!

    Thanks!

  6. I’ve never seen that store before! Beautiful stuff. I really like the lookbook as well.

  7. Melissa

    Aha! Further research reveals that the line is designed by Anthro design director Johanna Uurasjarvi. So while the companies aren’t directly linked under the same umbrella, they are indeed related! I learn something new every day.😉

  8. i’m gonna plan you such a shower one day.

    second outfit = 2010 summer need.

  9. Grey

    Oooohhh! Good to know. I was worried they had used Anthropologie’s name! How lovely! Kudos to Johanna!

  10. Grey

    I hope that one day come sooner than one day. And yes, I was thinking last night about how lucky I am to have such great girlfriends that will plan me a lovely shower. Only trick? Getting me to keep my sticky fingers out of the planning.

  11. Thanks Grey for featuring Jamali Garden’s Moss Runners. Feel free to contact us for any product inquiry.

Leave a Reply

