Image Spark: Pleased to meet you.

So there are those of you that will think I’m so passe for posting about this site. And that’s because you already love it and use it. But then there are those of you that will be so incredibly thankful for this post because you don’t already know about it. So to the latter, get ready. I’m about to change your life.

Meet Image Spark. She’s a hot new website that allows you to very conveniently create an account, save images from either the community of other Image Spark users or from your regular online travels (with a Firefox plug-in). You can create mood boards, and organize your photos with custom tags. But the best part is that Image Spark SAVES THE SOURCE that you found your photo from. So for bloggers that are obligated to ALWAYS provide sources, Image Spark makes the process incredibly easy. This site is what I’ve been waiting for my entire life. Well…at least since I started blogging. You must go check it out. To see my favorite images, so far check out my Grey Likes Image Spark library here. This is such a great way to save all your inspiration, for either home makeovers, DIY projects, party or shower planning and OF COURSE your wedding.

In the meantime, here’s a romantic little mood board I created using Image Spark. Sources below. Oh…and I must be sure to thank my friend Kayla for introducing me to Image Spark. I am forever changed!

Left to right, top to bottom: 1. Image Spark, Unknown 2. Traveling Host 3. via 100 Layer Cake 4. ffffound 5. My Sweet Savannah

16 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

16 responses to “Image Spark: Pleased to meet you.

  1. Well I’m glad you posted this because I had no idea about Image Spark….thank you for the inspiration!

  2. Thank you so much for sharing this! This is precisely the sort of website I was hoping would exist, I can’t wait to try it out.

  3. this is probably the best blog find ever! thanks!!

  4. this is an awesome and most amazing tool ever!

  5. Wowwwww🙂 Amazing. Thanks for sharing!

  6. What a life saving tool!! Thanks so much for sharing! =)

  7. The answer to my constant plight! Thanks for bringing this site to my attention. BTW, love those cards from Sweet Savannah! I ordered LOVE, KISS & XOXO myself.

  8. I’ll be forever thankful to you!!

  9. Hot diggity-dang! This IS amazing. I’ll be using it for my wedding planning AND for my blog. Thanks for the tip, lovely lady🙂

  10. omg…must…download…now….thanks summer! xoxo, c

  11. Wow. Well I must be passe because I had no. idea. Thanks so much Summer! My blogging life has been changed as well!😉

  12. Wow, I’m so glad you all love Image Spark. A lot of time and effort went into it… but it’s not that new. I came up with the idea in 2008 and Teehan+Lax had the site built and online by January of 2009.

    Anyways… happy uploading!

  13. Lex

    Checking it out later! Thanks for sharing!

  14. Thank you!! I have been searching for something like this for forever! You are amazing and so glad we finally met. xo!

  15. Well thanks for the new obsession!! Dang it😉 Wonderful site!! Thank you thank you.

Leave a Reply

