Real Wedding: Erin and Nic

Happy Monday! I hope you are recovering from a fantastic Thanksgiving holiday. I absolutely loved spending the last few days in the kitchen with my nearest and dearest. But I haven’t felt hungry since Wednesday. As I spend the day recuperating and getting back in gear, I thought I’d share Erin and Nic’s wedding with you.

Kristin Spencer was unbelievably kind enough to let me share this wedding with you and I can’t tell you how lucky I feel. This wedding is so unbelievably summery and nautical and East Coast. Everything I’d want in a wedding. I know it’s hard to take yourself back to July, what with your chilly temperatures outside and warm pumpkin bread in hand. But the moment you see these photos, you’ll wish you were sipping lemonade on a Nantucket beach.

25 Comments

Filed under Blue, Color, Real Wedding, Red, Season, Summer, White, Yellow

25 responses to “Real Wedding: Erin and Nic

  1. LibbyJames

    cute! cute! I love the plaid

  2. Yay! Love the little flags and all the stripes

  3. how could you not smile looking at this wedding. so sweet and full of sunshine!

  4. Summer,
    Just discovered you after reading Nancy’s brown bag and the interview you did with her. Some great tips, especially the definition of a theme and how important it is. I’ve seen amazing wedding themes created from a simple poster, a button, a single flower, & even an old junked car. Good advice, give the pro your theme and let them run with it.

  5. Oooo I love the stripes! Any idea where the clutch, bridesmaid dresses, or bride’s shoes are from? I would totally buy them for my everyday life!

  6. This is one of the most beautiful, tastefully fresh, and perfectly vintage weddings I’ve seen. I absolutely love it. Those stripes could have easily been overdone and turned into an optical illusion, but it is so perfect.

  7. These colors are sooooo fresh – ring shots are amazing and who doesn’t love a photo with a guinness ad as a backdrop!

  8. oh, i just love this! just the pick-me-up i needed on this rainy day! thanks for sharing!

  9. erin

    Thank you for featuring my wedding! I had no idea, I just came over to grey for a daily read and there I was! Thanks for all of your lovely comments🙂
    -Erin (the bride)

  10. erin

    P.S. Clare: clutch was from Old Navy, BM Dresses from Liz Claiborne, and shoes from none other than payless😉

  11. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up + Fun Around the Web | Style Me Pretty : The Ultimate Wedding Blog

  12. pam

    erin, where is your dress from? It is absolutely beautiful and you look fantastic in it!

  13. SUCH delish details in this wedding. I feel like wearing plaid tonight…

  14. really adorable! i love the little yay signs and their wedding rings on those lemon slices… perfection!

  15. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up + Fun Around the Web | Bridesmaid Dresses Blog

  16. gugs

    What a dream wedding! Gorgeous!

  17. erin

    Hi Pam. My dress is J. Crew “Celeste” from 2006. snagged it on ebay🙂

  18. i love the stripes! and the colour-combi is really nice, too!

  19. I love the 1940’s fishnet drapery covering the right eye, plus the pics of the women’s shoes!

  20. Oh, this is perfect. I love the nautical theme. What great detail!

  21. Amy

    Erin, where did you get the “Yay” flags made?

  22. erin

    amy…
    I made them myself with a little help after finding the directions on another wedding blog. check my post on chattybrides.com for directions (I am SummerBride)…
    Thanks for all the lovely compliments ladies, and Summer thanks again for the feature!

  23. Pingback: inspiration board | Preppy Navy and Yellow Inspiration Board

  24. This is my dream dream wedding….

  25. I love the color yellow for a spring wedding.
    Those bouquets are adorable.

Leave a Reply

