Real Wedding: Chris and Layla

It’s a little known fact that I went to graduate school to study English. I had originally thought I wanted to get my doctorate and teach literature. Then I realized how terrible the job market is for Ph.D.’s in English. And the plan started to unravel. Nevertheless, I have an obsession with words, which means my favorite game is Scrabble (though oddly, not many people like to play it with me. Hmmm?).

So you can imagine my absolute delight when Jeff Wallace sent over this wedding which incorporated a little shout out to Scrabble, which Chris and Layla played on their first date. How cute is that? Such personality!

Henry-1-15

Henry-7

Henry-15

Henry-4

Henry-10

Henry-8

Henry-2

Henry-1-28

Hwed5

22 Comments

Filed under Color, Pink, Real Wedding, Red, Season, Spring, Summer, White, Yellow

22 responses to “Real Wedding: Chris and Layla

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Real Wedding: Chris and Layla « -- Topsy.com

  2. love the dunce cap and the scrabble tiles!!! gotta love couples with style!

  3. I love the parasols, such pretty photos!

  4. love it… old books…ooooohhh!!!

  5. i love how these photos are so much about story and characters. so ideal.

  6. Jennifer

    Wow, I love these photos! So beautiful.

  7. I love the photos! They pick up the them really well!

  8. kerry

    i love the rustic/old vibe from these photos. well done!

  9. Very sweet! Love the pictures too, well done!

  10. Sandi

    Jeff – I wish you were taking pictures at my daughter’s wedding! Awesome. The bride and groom are soooooo cute!

  11. gabby

    there is a richness and a realness to these photos, you feel like you know the people in them. Good job! Thanks for sharing.

  12. Lindsey

    AMAZING photos!!! SUCH a gorgeous wedding and it’s captured so perfectly!!!! Super cute idea with the scrabble!!

  13. Thanks guys for all the kind words! I had so much fun shooting this wedding!

  14. love the yellow bridesmaids dresses!

  15. So cool. I LOVE IT! How i miss my school days!!

  16. Loved it. Great pics!

    Thanks for sharing.

  17. sarah

    i love her hair piece- where is it from?

  18. Layla’s dress is simply G O R G E O U S… I wish I knew who made it, etc. Her hair piece is just as stunning.

  19. Hey randomness, these kids go to my church. Cute couple huh?

  20. karen

    Is that guy the in the pic with the long hair the singer of Biffy Clyro..he looks just like him and I just loooove that band! http://www.biffyclyro.com

  21. layla

    Thanks for all the comments and to Jeff the amazing photographer- I am the bride, and Jeff made our day amazing!

    I got my dress on sale at Davids bridal and then reshaped the bust… as for the hair piece I found it on etsy! Etsy is almost as cool as Jeff.

    and no the guy with the long hair is not in that band🙂

Leave a Reply

