Shower: Here Comes the Bride…in YELLOW!

I can’t imagine how delightful it would be to have creative friends with enough chops to host a cheery summertime shower like this one. AND…they did what we all would love to do and hired Katee Grace to document all the fun. Note to all of you non-engaged readers: SEE…you don’t have to be a bride to justify your need for daily Grey inspiration. I mean, Hello! You need inspiration for throwing showers and parties, right???

s01

s02

s04

s03

s06

s08

s07

s05

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Shower: Here Comes the Bride…in YELLOW!

  1. Shannon

    love the ‘love’ spoons – know where to find them?

  2. Yellow was our wedding colour and it still holds a huge place in my heart. Just beautiful!

  3. I really love this! The tablescape has given me lots of good ideas.

  4. Usually not one for yellow but I love this!

  5. Hi Shannon,
    I am actually the one who made the spoons!
    easy peasy, if you go to my website you can e mail me and i can let you know how i did it! I am a major DYI’er and we are gearing up for a wedding in August for our daughter, our “yellow bird” wedding is inspired by a very special place she will be going on her honeymoon as a surprise!! thanks for posting Katee’s amazing pictures Grey! She is so talented and we are so fortunate to be able to have her document our life celebrations!

  6. Pingback: Showers & Flowers » Blog Archive » Summer Bridal Shower

Leave a Reply

