Jill & Kevin Dance us into a Happy Weekend!

I hope you have an absolutely wonderful weekend. As a send off, I thought I’d share this video of Jill and Kevin’s walk down the aisle with you, that my FABULOUS friend Valerie sent me today. Apparently the whole idea of dancing in church is controversial, but I’ll tell you what. I sobbed through the ENTIRE video. Am I a little emotional? Okay, yes, maybe. But what I love about this couple is that their dance down the aisle is such an appropriate expression of what I’m sure one must be feeling when they are walking down the aisle to CELEBRATE the most blessed of unions! Talk about an AMAZING bridal party!

Enjoy!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Jill & Kevin Dance us into a Happy Weekend!

  1. Oh I just posted this the other day after my fiance’s uncle forwarded it to me. It totally made me teary-eyed when I saw it too!

    Dancing is such a pure expression of joy – what could be better as you approach your marriage?

  2. nicole

    A friend also sent this to me today, and I teared up, too! (At the office, no less! Um, embarrassing.)

  3. ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!! I was smiling the whole time and got a emotional when the bride made her appearance! Thanks for sharing!

  4. I adored this! I am telling all my friends who are getting married to watch this.🙂

  5. Oh my god, I cried, I don’t know why exactly, but damn I cried.. This video shows a happy day indeed, and that’s what love is all about.

    Whaa, my boy is looking at me right now and laughing.. *sobs*

  6. Eliza

    Thanks for sharing this video! I could not stop smiling. Love your blog!!

  7. I cried the first time I watched it, too. And yes, I watched it about 5 times! Simply pure joy.

  8. Jessica

    Oh thank god I’m not the only one that cried throughout this video! I felt like an idiot but it sounds like I was justified and in good company!

  9. Rachel B.

    Oh, yes, it makes me teary-eyed every time I see it. What a fun, awesome way to go down the aisle! They made it a truly joyful day.

Leave a Reply

