Giveaway Extravaganza!

I can’t even begin to tell you how excited I am about this fantastic giveaway. The unbelievably talented photographer Cynthia Spivack would like to offer the winner of our contest a free photo shoot, which can be used for an engagement session, family shoot, baby shoot….you name it! I’ve put together a collage of her family photography for you to feast your eyes on. Cynthia specializes in family photography (which has to be so hard…how does she get those wiley kids to look good on camera?) but loves couples as well!

If you think you’d like to win a free session with Cynthia (and after seeing these images, I don’t know who wouldn’t) then you’ll most definitely want to enter.

Here are the giveaway rules:

  • You can enter once per day PER GREY BLOG. Visit Grey Likes Baby and Grey Likes Nesting to enter again!
  • You must live in the SoCal area or be willing to travel to it. (Or you can give the free session to someone you love who does!)
  • You must use the session before the end of 2009.
  • To enter, simply leave a comment and tell us about one of your favorite photos by Cynthia.
  • Entry is closed at midnight, next Wednesday. We’ll announce the winner on Thursday.

GOOD LUCK!

_1aKIDS

48 Comments

Filed under Giveaway, Photography

48 responses to “Giveaway Extravaganza!

  1. Pingback: Giveaway Extravaganza! «

  2. Pingback: Giveaway Extravaganza! «

  3. Tricia

    I love that I get a sense of each child’s personality!

  4. emily

    These photos are amazing! I love that there beautifully aesthetic pictures, but with this real natural and spontaneous quality to them. You can really see each persons’ personality!

  5. These are great! I especially like the picture of the little boy with the water fountain–such a quintessential childhood moment.

  6. whitney

    Beautiful! She captures the smile in a child’s eye so well, the spark you can see in their faces through Cynthia’s photography is breathtaking

  7. Hi Summer! Thanks for letting us know about this photoshoot giveaway! We’ll help you spread the word. Btw, I’ve been looking for a photographer to do my pregnancy/baby shoot! So am I qualified to enter too? : P

  8. These photos are great! She captured them in such natural ways! I can’t pick a favorite!!!

  9. Grey

    Of course you’re qualified!!!

  10. Nicola

    I adore that shot of two little carrot top siblings sharing a hug. Reminds me me of the love I have for MY sibling, and could those two be more photogenic & adorable!

  11. Yvi

    The photo of the daughter hugging her mom is precious!

  12. Holly

    That second picture down keeps catching my eye. It is such a beautiful picture of that little girl and her amazing blue eyes. It’s the kind of picture that I wish were in my photo album of me as a little girl.

  13. Abbey

    I love all of these pictures i love how she captures the expressions on their faces.

  14. Daryn

    The shot of the little blonde girl in front of the yellow striped wall took my breath away. If I were her mom, I would wear that picture around on a sandwich board!🙂

  15. Beth

    I love the one on Cynthia’s site of the little blonde girl all dressed up with pearls eating cotton candy! She reminds me of myself as a little girl. These photos are all amazing!

  16. I adore the one with the little girl running amongst the flowers. It’s so beautiful and would be perfect for my niece Skhi🙂

  17. jan

    The little girl touching her Mom’s belly. Cute😉

  18. Stacy

    The drinking fountain photo is really cool!

  19. L.C.

    Awww! Love these photos!

  20. I love the one of the couple holding hands. It’s amazing that you can’t see their faces but you can tell that they are madly in love. I like that my mind has already filled in the blank and in my head I can picture them looking adoringly at each other with the most precious of smiles!!!!

  21. I love that picture of the baby laying on the bed with the polka dot comforter. So precious!

  22. My favorite is photo is the little boy in front of the green door. Looks like she captures his exact personality in the shot – plus the colors are great.

  23. Erin

    I love the very first pic you posted here…with the little girl looking straight at the camera over her father’s shoulder.

  24. Jen

    Really, the more I look at these the harder it is to pick my favorite. This is a great giveaway!

  25. lauren

    love love love the “P” family shots. colors are vibrant!

  26. Tara O.

    As a mom who spends her time behind the camera and never in front of it, I love photos that show the relationship between mother and child. So, my favorite is the pregnant mommy and her daughter.

  27. emiy

    Ok, it says you can enter once per day. So, I’m putting in my daily comment! I really wanna take a family pic soooo bad. Especially if they’re taken by Cynthia! I love the couple shot. Simple, to the point and the color is gorgeous!

  28. Jen

    Cynthia has a talent for catching the joy behind her subject’s eye. All these pictures are just too beautiful!

  29. That photo of the baby on the quilted bed is just way to precious…

    This contest looks great, I’ll post it on my site!

    (I was just coming on over to you tonight to see if you would like to enter our newest “wedding inspiration board” contest.. your last entry was so amazing!!! Let’s do it again!)

    Hope all is well.
    -kelley
    http://www.myislandwedding.com

  30. jan

    I like the one where the little girl touches her Mom’s belly. Her expression is soo adorable.

  31. Jen

    Cynthia is more than a photographer, she is an artist. The way she captures her subjects is unreal. I love all of them!

  32. I love the last photo, amazing!

  33. Kylie

    Beautiful pictures! I love the second one….that little girls eyes are so strikingly beautiful!

  34. Jennifer

    Cynthia has a great eye for capturing children.

  35. Erin

    The water fountain! Just so playful!

  36. Hannah

    I like the one where the little girl is running away and it looks like the Agapanthus flowers are trying to catch her.

  37. Maureen

    How can I choose a favorite when they’re all so darn beautiful? Lovely photography! I really admire Cynthia’s involvement with the NILMDTS organization, too. What a beautiful way to minister to others. Awesome🙂

  38. Emily C

    It’s most definitely a God given talent to capture each and everyones simple beauty in just one picture.. and Cynthia’s got that talent.

  39. Abbey

    The picture with the little boy drinking from the water is so cute!

  40. Angelica Z.

    I love the ladybugs and and seeing a picture with the little girl and her ladybug umbrella is beautiful. I would love to win this session🙂

  41. ayesha

    i love love LOVE her shot of the baby on the funky quilt even though its not a close up shot you get such a feel for her work + the babies’ personality.
    wow.

  42. Cynthia lets the rich bold colors really come out, without outshining the subject.

  43. Erin

    I mean I can’t even deal! They’re all just so great!

  44. jennifer

    Loving these pictures! I can’t pick just one🙂

  45. angie luz

    What a magical moment with the little girl and her mother and her soon to be little brother or sister. The shot captured an amazing photo.

  46. Jen

    The photo of the girl running through trees and flowers evokes such strong emotions and memories of my childhood. I can smell the grass and feel it under my feet!

  47. Tara O.

    Another fave from her site–the one where the mom is kissing her baby and baby has eyes and mouth wide open in the cutest expression! Who ever wins this prize is super lucky!

Leave a Reply

