Inspiration Request: Coco Chanel

I received the following inspiration request this last weekend and was so inspired, I just had to comply!

: : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : :

Hi Grey!

I adore your blog!!! I wanted to know if you had ever done a Chanel inspired inspiration board? A girlfriend of mine is wanting the whole “Chanel Glamour” theme and I’m trying to help her out!

Thanks,
Stephanie

: : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : : :

Well, Stephanie, here is my version of a Chanel Wedding!

cocochanel

First Row: 1. SMP 2. Etsy 3. Jose Villa 4. Frolic! Second Row: 1. Besty White 2. Grey Third Row: 1. Chanel 2. Oh How Charming! Fourth Row: 1. Frolic! 2. Fiore Blossoms 3. Polyvore

6 Comments

Filed under Inspiration

6 responses to “Inspiration Request: Coco Chanel

  1. Truly inspired! wonderful job.

  2. Stephanie

    This is PERFECT! Can’t wait to start putting the pieces together!~

  3. (a) le sigh: C. Lou Petal Sandals… I die!

    (b) the crystal lantern picture from Oh How Charming??? I gave that to our planner and said “how much for this?” – she said: “best not to get your heart set.”
    😉

  4. Grey

    Yeah…I have a plan to combat that though. There’s this guy that sells these chandeliers at the flea market here in Long Beach. I’ll buy them up, and then after, sell them off on Craigslist and MAKE MONEY on the deal. Hmmm…Crafy, eh? Not sure if it will backfire though.

  5. I’m not usually into pink, but this is so gorgeous!

  6. missyphotography

    Oh…I adore this inspiration. The soft pinks are so subtle and lovely. Wonderful idea!

Leave a Reply

