Apricot and Cool Blue

I think I was hungry when I put together this post, because there are a lot of food pictures here. But what the heck? Why not let your inspiration take a hint from nature? And what better than a delicate little apricot? Yum. I love how the cool blue shades offset the warm apricot color so nicely. This would work beautifully for a wedding OR a shower. What a delight! 

apricot1

Sources left to right from top: 1. Martha Stewart via Style Me Pretty 2. Etsy 3. Still With Life 4. Saipua 5. Martha Stewart via Style Me Pretty 6. Life’s Smogasbord 7.Tartlette  8. Still With Life 9. Martha Stewart

7 Comments

Filed under Decor, Inspiration, Shower

7 responses to “Apricot and Cool Blue

  1. Sherrlyn of http://www.lovesimplyhappens.blogspot.com says…Very beautiful board. Yes lots of pretty food on the board. Good time for me to see!

    I get to indulge today as it is my birthday.

    So off for a hike in the woods then a yummy dinner tonight.
    I found your site through my friend at Destination wedding.
    Sherrlyn

  2. I meant My Island Wedding is who recommended your blog.
    Also a wonderful place to fall. thanks

  3. I love the color combinations you come up with – brilliant! I wish I had thought of all these great combinations when I was planning my own wedding!

  4. Oh yum. Just when I think I found a favorite inspiration board, you come up with this??? (I posted the one you made for “My Island Wedding”… and thanks again.

    Hope all is well.

  5. Those drinks look delicious!

  6. loving this color combo! truly!

  7. Pingback: jomygoodness » Blog Archive » Week In Review #12

Leave a Reply

