Moby Dick, Nantucket & Nuptuals

One of my fave blogs lately is coco+kelley. She posted a grey and white tablescape from Social Design and I totally fell in love. Then I stumbled across the stationery set below, (which is actually by Karen Bartolomei for Grapevine Paperie) inspired by Moby Dick, and I knew I had to create a look around the two. I’ve been lucky enough to have a chance to tour New England and I fell in love with the beaches covered in long grass and weathered fences. Since that time, I’ve always thought what a delightful scene Nantucket might be for the backdrop to a wedding.

picture-312

Zofia of Zofia Photo is based out of Nantucket and is responsible for several of these images, including this one.

picture-120

picture-106

nantucket1

Palette sources, left to right from top: Sources left to right from top: 1. Gentleman Joe 2. Unknown 3. Zofia 4. Michelle Rago 5. Social Design via Coco+Kelley 6. Michelle Rago 7. Claudia Kronenberg 8. Michelle Rago 9. Zofia 10. Source

3 Comments

Filed under Color, Inspiration, Stationery

3 responses to “Moby Dick, Nantucket & Nuptuals

  1. Maggie

    Just happened upon your blog and I already love it! After seeing this post, I had to comment…I’m originally from MA (now living in Santa Monica), so this is right down my alley! Love that you put a shot of the Nantucket Reds in there!

    An elementary school classmate, who lives in Maine now, started an invitation business a few years ago, and some of her stuff would totally fit in with this post especially, but maybe even others, too! She’s extremely talented, and these are certainly works of art! She, herself, actually was married on Nantucket about a year and 1/2 ago. Without further ado…

    http://griffinvites.com/portfolio_weddings.html
    🙂

  2. Grey

    Thanks so much for the source!!!

  3. Great Pictures. good job guys.

Leave a Reply

