Event Announcement: DIY Workshop {edition one}

workshopflyer

Many of you have expressed interest in a DIY Workshop for flowers–so much so, that I’ve decided to take the plunge. You, dear readers, are invited to join myself, my creative team, and other eager DIY-ers in demystifying floral design.

This is the perfect opportunity for those of you interested in learning how to put together a bouquet or arrangement for a wedding, shower, birthday, anniversary or any old plain Jane Tuesday.  

We’re aiming for a spring workshop, which is just in time if you’re considering designing your own flowers for a wedding or event this summer. I know budgets are tight right now as many brides (and hostesses alike) are looking for ways to cut costs. I’m hoping the knowledge, practice and confidence you’ll gain from this workshop will better prepare you for what’s to come, if you decide to do your own flowers.

The workshop is open to anyone–bride or not. Besides, there’s nothing like bright blooms, dirty hands and a little creativity to make your weekend that much brighter. I’m thinking champagne, puff pastries, and a big pile of peonies are the perfect ingredients for mixing, mingling, and mayhem. 

Dates, details and pricing are forthcoming, however the location will be in Orange County and we’re shooting for a Saturday in late March/early April. We’d like to know how many of you are interested, so please leave us a comment or send us an email if you are seriously interested in attending. Pricing will reflect floral materials and flowers and you’ll get to take a completed arrangement home with you. 

We look forward to hearing from you.

21 Comments

Filed under DIY, DIY Flowers, DIY Workshop, Event Announcement, Flowers

21 responses to “Event Announcement: DIY Workshop {edition one}

  1. Brittany

    I would love to be involved in this. Please let me know the date as soon as possible. I’ve been looking to be inspired.

  2. Pingback: DIY Floral Workshop in Orange County, Ca - Inspirations & Creations — Elizabeth Anne Designs: The Community

  3. Hey Summer,
    I’m Kim… I’ve met you before bc I’m friends w/ your sisters. I want to come to your workshop! I’m helping my best friend plan her wedding this summer and will be doing her flowers (I’ve done them for one wedding previously) and would like to get some tips from you. Your bouquets are beautiful!

  4. Grey

    Awesome!!! I think this workshop will be perfect for you then. We’ll have a couple of different options for everyone. Generally speaking, we’ll have a minimal cost to attend the event, and then a price for an actual arrangement (just to cover the cost of flowers and supplies) which you’ll get to actually construct with us, step by step, and then take home after. We’ll also send you away with a how to guide with information about navigating the flower mart, treating flowers to make them last longer, picking the right flowers, etc….

  5. Hello! I found your blog through Travis Collins who leads worship at my church! I am getting married June 28 and we are doing our own flowers. I would love to go somewhere and learn how!

  6. Kati

    Summer,

    I’d love to come to the workshop! I did flowers for a friend’s wedding last September, and I’m doing the flowers for my sister’s wedding in June. I’m loving your blog…found it through Brooke’s. I am really anxious to find out more about the workshop🙂

  7. Grey, please let me know when this event is taking place. I’m an apiring wedding planner who did her own flowers for her wedding and would love to attend this event!

    Thanks for putting it on!

  8. Jill

    Hello! I found your blog through snippet and ink….i’m interested! I love love flowers and would like to know more on how to design bouquets!

  9. Melissa

    I would love to attend, please let me know when a where this will be. I am getting married in November and would love to get some tips on how to do some of my own flowers.

  10. Janine

    yes please let me know when you have dates, and what kind of arrangements we’ll be learning to make!

  11. Pingback: Community Chatter | Elizabeth Anne Designs: The Wedding Blog

  12. Hey Summer… not sure you will remember me, but I came and helped with Brittany’s flowers in December. I’m definitely interested in this workshop! It will depend on dates, etc… but keep me posted as you figure out more details. I am doing flowers for my sister’s wedding in May, and just enjoy everything about working with flowers. I would enjoy learning more!

  13. sounds like fun; count me in!

  14. Grey

    So glad Miss Stets will be there!

  15. Aletheia

    i would love to attend if i can!

  16. Jen

    interested in attending… i heart flowers and party planning!

  17. Erin

    I would definitely be interested in a workshop! I’m getting married on a little island with very little access to professionals, so I have to do most things myself…and I currently feel very clueless about flowers!!

  18. India

    I would love to attend! Not only can I use this for my wedding this summer, but what great knowledge to have in general as a hostess!

  19. Hello! I’m interested in this workshop as well.

  20. Sara

    Yes! I have been looking for great floral arranging workshop for awhile! I am so excited.

  21. Grey

    Hi ladies. If you are here to comment, now is the time. Registration is officially open for the workshop. Go to the home page and click on the DIY Workshop at the top. Hope to see you all there!!!

Leave a Reply

